search
Home > Houston community > Houston childcare

Posted: Monday, December 4, 2017 6:04 AM

Reply

Welcome to "Children Are Blessings" 24/7 In-Home Childcare!

About Me:
My name is Nikita and I am 29 years old. I don’t have any children of my own at this time, but I love children and I have many years of experience in childcare. I am a nutrition, fitness and motivational coach as well as a small business owner. For me, children are a joy and pleasure to be around and I like to spend my time with them. I enjoy help them learn and watch them grow and develop on a daily basis. They are so full of life and their innocence is what makes me appreciate the time spent with them. These are some of the reasons why I opened an in-home childcare and currently I am listed with the Texas DFPS with my background check cleared and on file.

My Experience:
First off, I am the oldest of five children, including twins and I also have six nieces and nephews as of now. My mother was always a stay at home mom so she always babysat family and the neighborhood kids when I was growing up. After moving to Texas from New York, my mother and I opened an in-home childcare and that continued for many years.

I also spent five years working as a nanny in which I took care of three children. The little girl was almost three when I stopped working with the family and the two boys were twelve and thirteen years old. The two boys had ADHD and ADD and one also had a slight case of Autism, so I do know how to care for children with these illnesses. As a nanny, I helped them with their homework and tutored them. The last year I was with that family, I became their home school teacher as well.

Over the years as a childcare provider, I have learned how to treat children who are sick and to potty train children at a young age. I have cared for up to ten children at a time with my mother and of all ages. My experience has led me to always create a schedule that the children will get used to but to also mix it up with unscheduled fun. When it comes to disciplining, I rely on communication and understanding the child. It is important for them to know what they did wrong and to understand why they should not do the same thing again. I believe that time outs work best if needed.

What I Provide:
•Daily nutritional home cooked meals along with snacks
•Daily schedules including play time, reading time, art/crafts time, meal time, naptime, education TV time, music/dancing time, exercise time and outdoor playtime if the weather permits it. (Schedules vary according to the age of your child)
•I provide all books, activities and toys but you are more than welcome to bring something that your child would like to have with them.
•As a Christian I would also like to share biblical stories and activities with your child if I am given your permission.

My Goal for Your Child:
•As a coach, it is important for your child to get daily exercise, nutritional meals and to be motivated to learn and experience new things on a day to day basis.
•Depending on the age range; I will help with basic early learning skills or homework.
•To help your baby develop basic motor skills and to help your child develop good morals or improve them.
•I also help with social skills to develop friendships with other children that I babysit.
•Last but not least, is for them to be happy and loved while they are away from their home. That is the very important in a child's life for them to feel special and to be treated fairly. It also important for them to have one on one time with me so feel loved and adored individually. Every child is unique and I aim to get to know their likes and dislikes. My promise to you as parents or legal caregivers is to treat your child as if they were my own, while he or she is in my care.

Rates:
Hourly: $10 per child
Daily/Drop Ins/ Date Nights: $50 per child
Overnight/Weekend Day: $60 per child
Weekly: $200 per child
Monthly: $750 per child
*Add $10 for sibling discounts
*Weekly and monthly rates are based on a Monday to Friday work week.
*Additional discounts also available for extended stay of weekly and monthly families.

Contact Information:
Phone: 832-270-4484
Text: 832-270-4484
Email: childrenareblessingschildcarex@gmail.com

Thank you so much for your interests and I look forward to meeting you and your child soon!
God Bless you and your family!

Your's Truly,
Nikita

• Location: Houston, North Houston, Spring, The Woodlands

• Post ID: 68429612 houston
houston.backpage.com is an interactive computer service that enables access by multiple users and should not be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider. © 2018 backpage.com